#FTFTrivia Answer 11/1/12

Tonight we asked…

[tweet https://twitter.com/ForbesToFederal/status/264132899492737025]

and the answer to tonight’s #FTFTrivia is…

16 players.

Starting with Maz in 1959 and continuing with Cutch in 2012, there have been 16 total Pirates to bring home the hardware. Many of them won the award more than once. Here is the list of those who were awarded for their stellar defense:

1. Bill Mazeroski
2. Harvey Haddix
3. Bobby Shantz
4. Roberto Clemente
5. Bill Virdon
6. Gene Alley
7. Dave Parker
8. Tony Peña
9. Rick Reuschel
10. Mike LaValliere
11. Andy Van Slyke
12. Barry Bonds
13. Jose Lind
14. Jay Bell
15. Nate McLouth
16. Andrew McCutchen

Congratulations to tonight’s winner: @matt_hursh.

Thanks to all who participated, and tune in next time for another edition of #FTFTrivia.

Go Bucs

Leave a Reply

From Forbes to Federal is not affiliated with the Pittsburgh Pirates or Major League Baseball.